Home > My Favourite Match > New Series – My Favourite Match

New Series – My Favourite Match


After seeing that a number of other blogs have thrown their pages open to contributions from others, I’ve decided to do something similar. A number of fantastic series have been posted including My Favourite Footballer by The Equaliser, Sporting Heroes by Talking Sports and My Favourite Goal by GhostGoal. I’ve really enjoyed reading and contributing to these features and thought it would be intriguing to host one of my own. ‘My Favourite Match’ seemed the most logical idea.

It can be any game from any era and it can be your favourite game for any reason. Perhaps it was a high-scoring thriller with both sides racking up the goals. Maybe it was a cup shock where a team defied all the odds in a once in a lifetime result. It could even be a one-sided affair where the victorious side simply demolished the opposition. It doesn’t have to be the team you support and it can be a national side or a club team.

Probably likely to feature...

I will (presuming I can find highlights of the game) post a video of the highlights under the article and links to people’s Twitter and blogs so I can promote your own work too.

There’s no time limit on contributing to the series and no restrictions on word length. It can be a short description of why that game was your favourite or it can be a detailed tactical breakdown of the game’s key moments.

The response on Twitter has been great so far so I’ll try to leave it open for a few months and try to put a couple up each week.

You can get in touch with me via the comments section, via Twitter @liamblackburn or via email liam-88@hotmail.co.uk . If you send me a comment, tweet or email with your idea first I can get an idea of which matches people want to cover and hopefully avoid duplicates.

To get the ball rolling I’ve done a piece on My Favourite Match – Juventus 2 v 3 Manchester United 1999

Thanks,

Liam.

Categories: My Favourite Match

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

